Water Management Summit
Monsanto Convention Center—Gothenburg, Nebraska

The summit features several national and state water experts, including former U.S. Representative Tom Osborne, Director of the Department of Natural Resources Brian Dunnigan and several others.

The Platte Institute recognizes that effective water management is a multifaceted issue, and the Water Management Summit focuses on long term ideas and solutions that protect this vital resource while leveraging it for economic growth.

Pete Ricketts, President, Platte Institute for Economic Research

Opening Remarks
Jane Griffin, The Groundwater Foundation

Nebraska Water Resources
Ray Suppala, University of Nebraska - Lincoln Professor

Nebraska Water Resources
Darrel Martin, University of Nebraska - Lincoln Professor?

Platte River - Past & Future - Panel Discussion?
Moderator: Jerry Kenny, Platte River Recovery Implementation Program
Rodney Schwartz, U.S. Core of Engineers, Retired
Dave Nabity, Nabity Business Advisors
Don Kraus, Central Nebraska Public Power Irrigation District

Water Governance Strategies
Mary Kelly, National Water Expert

Water Resource Challenges - Panel Discussion
Moderator: Nebraska Senator Beau McCoy
Nebraska Senator Ken Schilz
Dave Sands, Executive Director of the Nebraska Land Trust
Nebraska Senator Tom Carlson
Nebraska Senator Arnie Stuthman
Nebraska Senator Dennis Utter
Nebraska Senator Galen Hadley

Special Remarks
Tom Osborne - University of Nebraska - Lincoln Athletic Director

Sustainable Agriculture
Chandler Mazour, Monsanto

Nebraska Water Challenges
Brian Dunnigan, Nebraska Department of Natural Resources Director

Water Supply Management From 30,000 Feet - Panel Discussion
Moderator: Brian Dunnigan, Director of Department of Natural Resources
Tom Schwarz Farmer, Bertrand Nebraska
Mike Allen, Nebraska Well Drillers Association
Jerry Obrist—Chief Engineer of Water Works, Lincoln
Warren Arganbright, Nebraska Lawyer

Optimizing Local Water Management Practices - Panel Discussion
Moderator: Dean Edson, Nebraska Association of Resource Districts
John Turnbull, Upper Big Blue Natural Resource District
Jasper Fanning, Upper Republican Natural Resource District
Kent Miller, Twin Platte Natural Resource District
John Miyoshi, Lower Platte North Natural Resource District
Mary Kelly, National Water Resource Expert

Thank You and Wrap-Up
John McCollister, Platte Institute Executive Director

Platte Institute Logo